Update!

It sure has been a loooong time since I have written here!!!  Things have improved in all aspects of my life as of now.

My husband and I have been getting along so much better- better than ever.  We hardly argue.  We laugh together and play around together and help each other discipline the kids.

I am also on a weight loss journey.  I have lost 25 lbs. in 1 month and a half.  It has made me feel better and I’ve been in a better mood and I have generally felt better about myself.  My husband has been so supportive of my weight loss.  Actually, everyone has been very supportive.  I joined MyFitnessPal and I receive a lot of encouragement there.

I wake up at 5:00 AM from Monday through Friday to do a 2 mile walk.

Oh, and my son has started Pre-K this year!

I know I am just talking about everything, but I am just really excited about my life right now.

We have not bought a house yet, but we are getting closer to that!

Also, I am still going to school online.  I should receive my Bachelor’s Degree in less than 2 years.

I am so happy that I am working on improving all aspects of my life and not just sitting and complaining about it…

Have a great day everyone!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “Update!

  1. dawnmarie78

    I’m so happy to hear things are so much better for you. I really do hope that lasts. I’m sure it will. Thanks for the comment you posted on my blog. I was really feeling down for awhile but I’m starting to feel better. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

