It’s Been a Long While

It’s been quite a long time since I have updated here.  So much has happened since then!

I have converted to Christianity. I feel so much better now that I have a relationship with God. I don’t know if any of you remember how I was struggling internally with accepting that it was God’s will that my dad get all of his disabilities during the last 2 years of his life. I have finally accepted it and feel better now. My family and I go to Bible study every Wednesday and attend church on Sundays.

Another thing, Marisol (my co-worker) quit. So, I have taken over her position and I got a raise, so I’ve been pretty glad about that.

It’s sad that Marisol quit because she was jealous that I got a bonus check at one point and she didn’t. I am glad she is gone, though, because I always felt she was having bad thoughts about me and was sending me bad wishes my way.

Anyway, I hope everyone is okay!! 🙂

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

One response to “It’s Been a Long While

  1. dawnmarie78

    Glad to hear you found a relationship with God. That is so important. I am also a Christian and find having faith in God to be the most important thing. Congrats on your promotion. That’s wonderful! I hope everything else is going well for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

