Dad

My dad passed away last Sunday. Although I am happy that he is now in a better place, I still feel so much sadness that he is permanently gone. I have heard that we will be “reunited” when we all pass away, but I still have a shred of skepticism that doesn’t allow me to fantasize like that. I miss visiting him and seeing him light up when he would see my kids.

I guess I can be grateful that he did meet my kids at all, even if he was bed-ridden and couldn’t speak.

We visited his grave yesterday, and I couldn’t stop crying. I can’t believe I won’t see him again.

****

I don’t know if I had written here about my classes. I enrolled into online school. I am almost done with my first class. I have hope for a better future now. I am having a dilemma with transferring my credits, but I’m hoping I will get that fixed soon.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

3 responses to “Dad

  1. dawnmarie78

    I am very sorry about your loss. I can’t imagine the pain you are going through but I hope you are able to find the strength and peace you need to get through this time.

  2. So Sorry to hear about your dad!

Leave a Reply

