Edward got fired on Friday from his job. Not going to discuss the details, but let’s just say it was something we were expecting, so I wasn’t too shocked when he told me that he was let go.

The good thing is we have taken this situation in stride and haven’t panicked. Also, it looks like he got hired as a salesman for a dealership near my work.

I told him that everything happens for a reason. Maybe this way, he can get a normal job and even spend more time with us, including holidays. Maybe this was meant to be because since he stopped working there, we have gotten along better. (I know it’s been only like 2 or 3 days, but it is better than before).

I pray that he did get this job and that we can improve our financial situation..

Have a great Monday!!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

3 responses to “

  1. Where was he working or what did he do? I hope he enjoys the sales job at the dealership!

    • He was a locksmith technician before so he was on call 24 hours a day, 6 days a week! So in a way, I’m kind of glad because it was a little stressful.. For instance, if on Friday afternoon we went out to eat and he got a call to unlock a door for a vehicle, we would have to leave within 30 minutes so that he could attend the customer.

Leave a Reply

