Honesty.

This is me being honest: I want to leave my husband, but I don’t want to be part of a broken family.

YES, I do know that we might end up being happier apart. YES, I understand that my mood would improve.

The thing is, I don’t want our kids to have divorced parents. I don’t want us to have to divide holidays. I want my children with me all of the time. 

I’m tired of being in this relationship where my husband is constantly pressuring me to do things I don’t want to even if it means risking my relationship with people that are important to me. 

His car messed up and he wants me to ask my mom to co-sign so that he can get a $30,000 truck. He could easily get into a Nissan Versa, but he says, “No way am I going to be seen in one of those.” 

SERIOUSLY?? 

He says, “Well your car is $30,000. Why can’t I have a nice truck too?”

UMM Maybe because we can’t afford it!

I really don’t know how much more I can take of this. I can’t stand him. 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

5 responses to “Honesty.

  1. I understand you want to keep your family together & see your kids all the time. It would be really hard to leave but you deserve to be happy.

  2. Thank you.. For the first time I think I really am falling out love with my husband! He keeps making bad decision after bad decision!

  3. dawnmarie78

    I’m so sorry you have been going through this. I can’t imagine a decision like this is easy and no one wants to see their kids have to go through this. Have you talked to him about leaving? Maybe threatening or even taking that time away would wake him up and help him come to his senses? Marriage isn’t easy especially when the couple can’t seem to agree on the important things, like money. I hope things work out for the sake of your happiness as well as the children’s. Don’t let your mom cosign anything. Because if your husband doesn’t pay for the truck then your mom could end up losing everything she has. My dad always warned me to never, ever cosign for anyone.

  4. Oh Please please do not allow your mom to co-sign for anything… If he cant get it by himself, then he needs to figure something else out. He cant be so greedy.

    I realize that you dont want the children in a divorced family, however, at this point in time, it honestly may make THEM happier too. If they sense you are upset or stressed, etc, they will start feeling that way too. You have to step back and think about everything…. Ask yourself: Will this EVER get better??? The answer is probably going to be No, because unfortunately this has been going on for far too long.

    • Luckily we didn’t have to get my mom to cosign anything. We did it on our own. There’s no way I would let him do that because he’s so irresponsible ya know?

      And you’re right.. I don’t things will ever get better. I’m just not strong enough yet to leave. :-/

Leave a Reply

