Weekend

My little princess has an ear infection and had a really bad fever yesterday. When we took her to the doctor she had a fever of 102.4! I felt like crying because I couldn’t believe she was that hot. As soon as we got home, I gave her her meds and a cool bath and left her in her diaper to cool off.

We had already ordered a thermometer and it should be coming in today. 

Also, my Adan has been coughing and has a runny nose.

I can’t wait for them to be better already. 

*****************

On a brighter note, Adan played soccer on Saturday (when he was feeling better) and he scored a goal all on his own. I was soo proud of him. He did such a good job running everywhere and trying to kick the ball. I’m SO glad we signed him up for soccer because he really loves it. I’m hoping it’ll help boost his self-confidence because we always cheer him on and give him hi-fives no matter how he  did. 

Image

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

