Decisions!

I have made a decision. I am going to talk to Edward sometime this week and tell him that if he keeps on misspending our money, I’m going to leave him.

I can’t live like this anymore. This is not the stable life my kids deserve. They deserve a life where there are no disconnection/eviction/repossession notices. I don’t deserve this either. I leave my kids 40 hours a week to work so that we can misspend this money and not pay our bills?

It’s getting out of control and I need to stand up for them. I’m their mom. I’m their voice right now. 

You know what is sad? A few years ago, Edward and I went to pick up his little girl from his ex-girlfriend Amy, and she mentioned something about Edward always knowing how to spend all the money. This isn’t something new he just picked up. This is a lifestyle he has lead for a long time. He’s not going to change overnight, I know. However, if he wants us to keep being a family, he needs to start walking a more responsible path. Otherwise, I am going to have to be strong and tough for my kids and separate ourselves from him so that I can make all the decisions and give them a more stable life. 

I wish I had chosen a more stable and responsible person for my kids. I feel like a bad mom. 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

