I’m so tired of being married to Edward. I want to leave him so bad right now.

I just want to be in a happy relationship where someone shows me love all of the time, where I’m not feeling disrespected, where I’m shown appreciation.

I wish I would’ve chosen a different father for my kids. They deserve better than this.

I wish I would’ve followed my gut feeling when he proposed to me.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

3 responses to “

  1. Hugs to you girl…. I know a few girls that have went through this. One chose marriage counseling since her husband agreed to it… it helped– they get stronger as the weeks pass…. The other wanted counseling but her husband refused and said they “didnt need it. And that she was overreacting.” She left about a week or 2 later, and couldnt have been happier with her choice. Of course her husband (soon to be ex) changed his mind on the counseling once she said she was leaving… but she stuck to her guns. Like she said “It was important to you when I offered it the first time, and now its no longer important to ME. I’ve lived this life for 8 years and I am tired of living it. I deserve respect and affection and you dont want to give it.” And she’s right… He has tried to wessel his way back by guilt tripping her; telling her ALL the things she ONCE wanted to hear, etc… but she has held strong and said “No. She is done!” You just have to get to that point!

    • Wow… yea I always get back with him and forgive him. I mean he’s not physically abusing me or anything, but sometimes he drives me insane and then we get over it.. I think mostly it’s because we have kids.. My kids LOVE their dad so much, and I don’t want to be the one that causes them to not see them ya know what I mean? They will blame me, not him..

      • I know what you mean….. But I have always said, Its also not fair to stay in a relationship for the child/ren. My adopted brother did it, and has now realized that it just prolonged the divorce and made things worse… Now, he is happy, his ex wife is happy and their daughter knows no different. She gets just as much time with him as she does her mom.

        I dont want to push you to do something you may regret later– I just wanted to give my advice… I’ve seen far TOO many couples stay for the kids, and in the end, it is SO much worse! Hugs to you. Sort out the pros and cons of your marriage and write down things that make you happy and unhappy…. and go from there!

Leave a Reply

