Grateful.

I was following a story on Facebook about this mom whose 3 year old son had a tumor found in his brain at the beginning of last year. He passed away before Thanksgiving. I read her posts about the difficulties she’s facing as she’s mourning her son while raising her 2 other kids. I put myself in her shoes and I can’t imagine what she is feeling.

It makes me realize I need to be more grateful that my kids are alive and healthy. They’re a handful and a blessing all at the same time. If I lost either of my kids, I don’t know how I could go on. I need to see them every day. They make me stronger. They give me happy moments. They’re a big reason why I’m trying to lose weight. 

When I get home, I’m giving them both huge hugs..

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “Grateful.

  1. dawnmarie78

    Awww that’s so sad. Stories like that are also a reminder for me of how lucky I am. Each day is a precious gift. After hearing of the Connecticut shooting last year I cried for days and couldn’t help but think of my own children and how I would feel if that happened to them.

Leave a Reply

