At the beginning of this week, I set a limit for calories that I can eat per day because I desperately need to lose weight. I am at my biggest. 

I downloaded an app that is helping me keep track of my calorie intake. To top it off I am starting to exercise daily. So far I am only doing a 20 minute power walk, but as time progresses, obviously I will start walking longer and eventually start jogging. 

So far I have lost about 2 lbs and I’m very happy about that. I am now LOSING weight instead of gaining weight little by little. 

I’m really excited that I finally found the willpower to do this!! 

However, my afternoons have become extremely exhausting. I get home from work, change into my “workout” clothes, go outside for 20 minutes, then take the kids outside to play, then go inside to cook, then hang out with the kids for a bit, then clean the kitchen. By 9:30pm, I am DRAINED. 

I guess I can only hope that my body will get used to the exercise and it will be a little easier. 

****WISH ME LUCK ON MY PATH TO LOSING WEIGHT!! And you can also add any tips if you have any for a newbie like me :)****

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

