Today is a much better day. Edward and I made up. The situations that were stressing me out are under control. 

Well anyway, Edward and I are still talking about what we want to do for our future housing situation. I have a piece of land that I share with all of my siblings. We each get about an acre. However, there are a bunch of trees and cacti that need to be taken care of. On top of that, there is a small trashy house there that needs to be taken out. 

We are talking about building a house there. First though, we need to do research to see what we need to do to get something like that to happen. Then, we would need to talk to my mom and my siblings about what part of that land would be mine. 

At least we are looking forward. There was a time where Ed never even thought about owning a home. Now, with 2 kids, he has changed his perspective in that manner, which I’m glad about. 

Now, we finally have goals. We didn’t before. We just lived for the weekend.

I guess I’m finally growing up haha. 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

