“More Than Words”

Ever heard that song by Extreme called “More Than Words?” It talks about how showing your love is more important than just saying those 3 words. 

I get it now. I get what that means. 

Someone can talk in an ugly manner to you and then just tell you “I love you” and expect for you to believe it.

Edward told me, “I love you.”

I told him, “Prove it.”

He says, “How?”

I tell him, “By your actions. Act like you love me.”

 

I don’t know if that registered in his head, but we will see how he acts after work.

*********************************************************

Love life aside, we had a decent weekend. We took the kids to Chuck E. Cheese for a good while and they had so much fun. I ended up having to chase Christy around half of the time. She’s at that stage where she likes to just keep walking and not playing games. I didn’t mind, though. I like seeing her walk and explore. 

Yesterday evening we went to my mom’s house. I was so excited to see my dad because I didn’t see him last weekend, but he was asleep, so I was pretty bummed about that. 

Well, my brother has a new dog named “Bailey” (I don’t know how they came up with that name.). Anyway, Adan absolutely loved playing with him. That dog had him giggling and laughing. 

I wish we could have a dog in our apartment. I wouldn’t mind cleaning up the poops if it would Adan smile as much as he did last night. 

*****************************************************************

Oh, I forgot to point out that my mom bought herself a new car: a 2014 Cadillac CTS. 

Is it just coincidence that she gets herself a car the same week that she tells me that she doesn’t want to help us get a house until things get better?

I tell Edward is hurts that my mom is like that. Obviously, she is in no way obliged to help me. I mean, I’m 26 already. Still, it does seem to hurt considering that she helped my sister get a 2013 car and she’s paying for the car payment and the insurance. 

Oh well. I tell Edward it is totally up to me and him to get a home for our family. No help from anyone at all. 

And we need to take action. This is where “More Than Words” comes into play for me, to prove to my kids that I do love them and I would do anything for them, just like I always tell them. 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

