House Situation

The house that we were interested in has an a/c problem. It’s missing the compressor. When we went to flea market on Saturday, we asked an a/c technician how much it would cost to replace something like that, and he said it could be anything from $5,000 to $7,000. With that in mind, we are thinking we can’t go forward with that house. That is just way too expensive. Plus, the house doesn’t come with a refrigerator and we would have to buy that as well.

Anyway, I am not sure what we will do after all. We might just renew our lease. I have no idea where we will be living in March. 

I don’t like this feeling of uncertainty. 

****************************************************

On another note, my kids are sick. Adan has a minor fever and a runny. Christy only has a bit of a runny nose now. I hope they get better fast!!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “House Situation

  1. Hopefully the kids get better soon! I know some nasty sickness has been going around my work.

    Maybe you don’t have to renew your lease. Ask if you can do month to month. Sometimes though they then want to raise your rent because of that.

    Good luck!

  2. dawnmarie78

    I hope your kids feel better and you figure out the living situation.

Leave a Reply

