Office Christmas dinner

The dinner was good and bad at the same time.. The food was very good, but the live band was literally right next to our table and we could barely hear each other. We would have to scream so that we can understand each other. That got kind of annoying. Oh yeah, and did I mention that my mom, the owner of this company, got drunk in front of the whole staff? It was embarrassing to say the least.

My little sister thought it was funny, but it wasn’t. She doesn’t understand that it’s not something you do in front of your employees. You create an unease within them whenever you’re making bad financial decisions and get drunk at a restaurant. People want a strong and dependable leader.

I left around 10:00pm. My brother said that a little while after I left, she was falling out of her chair.

She says she was just having fun because she really needed it, but was this the best way? Really?

Anyway, so when I left I opened up the envelope that contained my bonus, my reason for my nerves, the answer to my problems.

I got $100 less than last year.

I know I sound like I whiny little brat, and in reality that is free money and I am grateful to have gotten anything at all.. However, I had counted on getting a little more to catch up on some bills.

I sure hope everyone else that got a bonus got a decent amount.

And I would hope they would forget my the way my mom was acting last night.

I know I won’t forget. Ever.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

