I had a dream last night about my ex-best friend Vanessa. I haven’t really seen her in about 3 years by choice. I chose to stop being her friend because I was tired of everything always being about her and her disregard for my opinion most of the time. 

But I actually miss her today. Or maybe I just miss having a girlfriend at all. Sure, I hang out with my sister, but I haven’t had a girlfriend in the longest time. I know it’s my own fault. I distance myself from people and I don’t get out enough. 

Maybe that should be my New Year’s resolution. Find good friends.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. dawnmarie78

    It’s so hard to get out and mingle when we’re mothers. I’ve actually not had any close friendships in a long time. I do have friends but I don’t see them often. I’m also one that distances myself from people because I’m not exactly a people person. I also don’t think it’s odd that you miss your friend especially after having a dream about her. I had a friend who basically abandoned me and regardless of what she did I still miss her and think of her often, wishing things could have turned out differently.

Leave a Reply

