I’m very excited that we get the whole week off next week! Finally, some extra time with my kids. 

Oh, and I’m pretty sure we are getting our bonuses this Friday. Mostly all of it is going to bills, but hey, I am not complaining! 

I can’t wait for next week. I can’t wait to see our kids open their gifts and then play with them. Edward decided to really go out this year and really spoil them. We got them a toy truck that has 2 seats so that Adan can drive while Christy sits in the passenger seat. We also got them a play toy kitchen with a little fake oven. Then we got Adan a remote control truck and a Jake the Pirate toy. We got Christy a little Sofia the First table where she can draw on it and a Minnie Mouse baby toy guitar. I know it seems like much, but it makes Edward happy to do this because I don’t think he got much as a kid. His mom raised 3 boys all by herself with no help from their dad, so she couldn’t always afford to give them gifts during Christmas. 

********************

Aside from that, there is a bunch of company drama but I don’t really feel like discussing all of that right now….

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

