Bonus this year?

Our company rarely gets a day off. We are here Monday through Friday, 8 to 5, rain or shine, sick or healthy. An incentive my dad placed for us was an end-of-the-year trip on a cruise or to Las Vegas. My mom is running things now and we are supposed to get a week off with a bonus. That works well for us too. 

Only thing is, things are extremely tight financially at the office. I mean, they are so tight that we can’t pay our bills. That has never happened to us here before. 

Christmas break is only 2 weeks away, and I wonder what’s going to happen. 

Are we still getting our week off? Are we getting a bonus after all?

I have been waiting all year for this and now I’m wondering if we are getting this after all. That bonus would help us catch up on our bills. 

*sighs* If only my mom hadn’t made so many shitty decisions regarding the company’s finances, we wouldn’t be in this craphole. 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

