Today, my husband is going to take Adan to the restroom with him to show him how to use the toilet. I’m hoping to introduce the “potty” to him little by little and seeing if he might get the hang of it. 

Edward always compares Adan to our nephew Luke, who is nearly 4 and isn’t potty-trained. I tell him that he shouldn’t compare kids and that every child is different. Who knows? Adan might get potty-trained before Luke ever does. 

From articles that I have read, potty-training seems so difficult. 

I really hope it’s not as difficult as it seems..

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “

  1. Boys are harder to potty train for some reason. With the triplets, Carley and Peyton(boy) only took about 2 weeks until they were accident free. Jordan (boy) on the other hand, was difficult. He was just not ready… I think it was more behavioral with him, but Im not sure. We tried everything including taking him to the doctor… they did an MRI which came back normal so we ruled out all medical reasons. However, this past July, he just got up one morning, put underwear on instead of a pull up and it went from there. He was just ready for some reason. It was weird how it happened. We never made a big deal about when he did decide because we think that was some of the reason he never did it before that. He isnt much of an attention kid. Nonetheless, he was 5 when he was FINALLY potty trained… so just keep in mind that everyone is different, like you said.

    • Oh wow… That is crazy… I wonder if my son will be 5 when it happens.. my coworker had her boys in daycare and she said they were potty trained by 2 years old.. But I guess they have a strict routine in places like that and that really helps them adjust to the potty training…

Leave a Reply

