Rumors

Ah, rumors. I hate them. I hate that feeling of uncertainty that comes with a rumor. 

Someone told me that my mom wants to put my dad in a nursing home. If this is true, I am going to be soo upset. Obviously, I can’t really understand how difficult it is to care for a 76 year-old man who can’t walk and talk, but it still breaks my heart that my mom is sort of giving up on him (well, if this rumor is true). My dad would really hate being in one of those places. I can only see his health deteriorating at a nursing home because he would be so unhappy.

Also, my mom supposedly told someone that she doesn’t want anything to do with the company’s decision-making in a year or two. REALLY? This company was started by my dad 16 years ago and has a very solid name. She would really be willing to step down and let one of my idiotic half-brothers take over? I just don’t understand the logic in all of this. Is my mom stepped down and let Victor run this company, I would most definitely quit.

I just hope these are all rumors.

My little brother is coming over to my house this afternoon because he says he has a lot to talk about with me, and I wonder if it has anything to do with what I wrote about above.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

One response to “Rumors

  1. I hope the talk with your brother went alright!

Leave a Reply

