The holidays are quickly approaching us. Thanksgiving is a little over two weeks away, and after that, Christmas will be rushing on our doorstep. One would think that there is no better time at keeping peace within the family.

I guess I was wrong.

My mom is trying to start something with me, and I really don’t know why. I thought we were getting along just fine. She’s upset that I didn’t pay my weekly loan payment last week of $35 that gets deducted from my paycheck. She says that now I have to pay $40 weekly.

I can live without another $5. That is not the problem.

The problem to me is that it feels like a personal attack because I have co-workers that owe her a lot more and she doesn’t take anything away from them. I have a co-worker who just borrowed $6,500 and she hasn’t asked for him to deduct anything from his check yet. 

Why is she like this with me, especially after I thought things were going well with us? 

She is so confusing.

I can only hope that I will not be like that with my own kids.

Oh yes, and that the holidays be peaceful this year. 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

