We had an awesome Saturday. It was one of the most perfect days I’ve had in a very long time. 

We started off by going to the flea market in Alamo. We bought a cute stroller for Christy there. Yes, my daughter is 13 months and my son is 2 1/2 years old, but I prefer my daughter in a stroller and recently Adan has been asking to sit in the stroller. It does make my life easier, so I’m not complaining.

Afterwards we went to visit Edward’s grandma. She did make a rude comment on us not having anymore kids. She says that 2 is enough for us, and that if we have more we won’t be able to afford shoes for all of them. Geez, being a grandma entitles you to give unsolicited advice, doesn’t it?

Anyway, we took Edward’s mom out to eat (even though she had been complaining she had a neck ache.) By then, it was 3:00PM, so we drove home and all four of us took naps.

Then we met up with Lupe and Sarai at Chuck E. Cheese. Leti and her son Sebastian caught up with us afterwards. It was fun there. We won a few tickets and got Adan a cheap plastic toy.

We finished the day by going to the carnival. Adan got on his first carnival ride with Sebastian! Okay, so he cried on the first ride. He didn’t cry on his second ride though!! It was such a blast. Oh, and I played a carnival game and I won a Bugs Bunny stuffed animal for Adan. He was hugging it the whole time he was in the stroller.

We went home and watched “We’re the Millers.” It was kind of funny. I wouldn’t watch it again, but it was alright.

Yesterday (Sunday), we stayed home allllll day. I had a big headache and rested a lot. I do feel better now, thank God. There is nothing worse than being sick while being a working mom. 

I hope everybody had a good weekend! (well, anybody who reads my posts anyway haha)ImageImageImage

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. Sounds like you guys had a great family day!!!

Leave a Reply

