It’s nearly the end of October, and I am feeling a little restless here in the valley. I want to get out of town. I miss travelling. We used to travel every few months. 

The last time I really left town was in the beginning of this year, and it was still within Texas. I want to visit other states. I miss road trips. I miss exploring a new place.   

Christy is 1 year old, and she has never been out of Texas. I know she’s too young and she won’t remember if we travel, but it’s still something I want to do. 

I can’t wait for the kids to be older so that they can travel to different places with us. 

****************************

Well today I have a 2 hour lunch, so Edward and I are going to see “Insidious 2”. We have totally been acknowledging Halloween this year. Last week, we took Adan to the Harlingen Public Library to a “Superhero Night”, and he dressed up as Spiderman. Edward and I went to a haunted house on Saturday. We also watched “Paranormal Activity 4” (which was not actually scary by the way). And now we are going to watch another scary movie.

I can’t wait for Thursday! There is a 40% chance that it might rain, but I’m reallllyyy hoping that it won’t rain so the kids can enjoy their Halloween..

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

