October has been tough on us.

So I think I’m staying on wordpress. I do need to vent somewhere, especially when things aren’t so easy.

“Things aren’t so easy” is putting it lightly. It’s been very hard financially. Every single day this month has been a tough day to overcome. Bills and bills keep on coming, but not enough money is coming in.

Yes, we are lucky to that we are not homeless and we aren’t actually starving, but it’s a day-to-day struggle making sure we have enough to either buy food or make a meal.

This is especially tough for me because of our kids. They deserve so much better.

I wonder if going to school would help. I know having a degree would help, but I just don’t know how I would do it since I work full-time and my checks are absolutely needed to make it every day.

HAS ANYBODY EVER TRIED ONLINE COLLEGES? ARE THOSE COLLEGE DEGREES LEGIT?

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

5 responses to “October has been tough on us.

  1. I did the online program through Bellevue University. Its the accelerate program. That is actually where I got my business degree.

  2. dawnmarie78

    Years ago getting a job with an online degree was a tough thing but it seems like online colleges have become such a big thing and more acceptable. I have considered it for myself too. The only thing stopping me is not being able to afford to do it. I hope things get better for you. It’s tough being able to afford raising a family these days. We get by as well, but I’m not sure how long that will last.

Leave a Reply

