IMG_2958[1]

Our apartment complex is halfway done with the playground, so Edward and I took the kids outside yesterday. Adan had an absolute blast. He played with two little girls and ran around and got on the slide and the see-saw.

I guess nobody was supposed to use the playground yet because they put an orange mesh all around so that it’s obvious that the playground is off limits until it’s completely done. I tell Edward it’s probably because of insurance purposes. If something happens to a kid while the playground is under construction, the contractor is liable for any damages.

As for Edward, my feelings go up and down with him. I miss him at times, and at other times I don’t. Sometimes I feel like texting him, and other times I don’t. Sometimes I feel he’s like a drug. He’s somebody I shouldn’t really be with, but I can’t help it. He makes me laugh sometimes, and although he sucks at being a dad for his first 2 kids, he’s a great dad to our 2 kids. I still feel physically attracted to him. He’s nearly 6 feet tall, semi-slender, dark hair, dark eyes, big hands. He does make me feel loved and attractive. He always compliments my cooking.

Is this how it is with all men? A million pros and a million cons? Or should a husband only have a few cons? Is that even realistic thinking? Do I think too much? Should I just let things be and see how they go?

 I just wish he was more motivated. I wish he had bigger dreams. Well, actually, he does have big dreams. He just doesn’t have a plan on how to attain those big dreams. Funny, my mom knew that the first time she met him.

Why do we have to be so stubborn and not listen to our parents?

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

