Adan is getting evaluated today…

Easter Seals is coming to our house and is going to check Adan out and see how he’s doing in his speech and other areas. If they feel he’s a little behind on his speech, then they will give him weekly therapy to help him out.

Our meeting is at 3:00 PM, so I’m leaving work early.

I’m looking forward to being home early today.

Sometimes I wish I didn’t work full-time so that I could spend more time with the kids. But other times, I’m glad I have a job so that I can leave the house and breathe a little without the kids being around me all of the time. That sounds terrible, I know.

I feel guilty admitting that I enjoy my lunch hour here at the lounge at our office.. It’s so peaceful and quiet. I can eat without feeding someone else or cleaning up a mess or sharing my plate. I can just sit and eat and read on my iPad.

I guess if it was up to me, I would work only part-time… That would give me time for myself, but enough time to hang out with the kids.

If only our finances allowed me to have that choice. -_-

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

