I can’t wait to sleep in.

I am so looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow morning. These past few mornings, I have been having trouble getting up to get dressed for work.

Edward had to go to court yesterday for the very last time. He showed the judge that he is trying his best to keep up with his child support, and she saw that and she said, “Well as long as you keep up, you won’t have to come back.” So duh, we are going to keep up. Jail is no fun for anybody.

Anyway, yesterday he got a letter about some old tickets from 2009 that he has and that if he doesn’t pay up that there will be a warrant for his arrest.

Seriously??

This husband of mine was so damn irresponsible and now we are all paying the consequences.

Lesson of the day?

Make sure your soon-to-be-husband is not drowning in debt or you will suffer the consequences..

UGH.

*******************************

On another note, Christy has been trying to stand up on her own. Every time she does, I can’t help but clap for her and she smiles.

Adan has been trying to sing more. Last night when we were all about to sleep, I asked Adan to sing us “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star”, and he sang his own version. It was the cutest thing ever!!!

He says,

“Teeko Teeko Liddle Tahh… How I wonder huh huh areee”

đŸ™‚ My kids always know how to make me smile after a long hard day.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “I can’t wait to sleep in.

  1. Im so glad that he is done with court now. I get why they do it, but I also think that having several court dates, where the person has to pay for travel is just crazy too, especially if he is paying (And he is.) He shouldnt have had to continue going to court only for them to say, ok you’re paying… come back in ___ Months… Nonetheless Im glad hes done with that. Yuck on 2009 tickets- Joe did the same thing and I got so mad about it… I can not stand when people cant follow the laws. I mean sure I have gotten tickets, but I have paid them. Thats just how it works… But I dont have to worry about that anymore really… (Ill make a post about that soon!)

    Christy is going to be walking so soon. I love watching kids do new things… its bittersweet though!

    • Yea I’m glad the court dates are over too.. And yes travelling back and forth was getting pretty pricey, especially when he had to go to Dallas which is 10 hours away from us.

      I totally agree with milestones being bittersweet! As happy as you are that they are learning how to do things on their own, it’s just a reminder that they are growing up :’)

Leave a Reply

