Pity party is over!

Okay so I got over yesterday. I feel better. As soon as I got home I cried a tiny bit in Edward’s arms and then just enjoyed the rest of the day.

We all went to eat at a Mexican restaurant nearby for the first time and it was alright. We are trying to eat at different places because we might discover another favorite place to eat.

Eating out with my kids though can be quite the challenge, though. Adan always wants to taste the salsa. Christy keeps on getting my phone or the menu. Adan wants me to be giving him ice from my cup or drinking from a cup through a straw all by himself. It gets chaotic. It gets a little easier when they get a little older right?

****************

On another note, I am already going to get the kids’ Halloween costumes this Friday. I know what you’re thinking… WOW, we still have over two months before Halloween!! But I like to get that over with early so I won’t be freaking out at the last minute and I can have first choice of the outfits I want for my kids.

Last year, Adan was Woody from Toy Story and Christy was a black kitten.

This year, Adan will be a pirate and Christy will be Snow White.. They’re going to look soo cute!

 

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “Pity party is over!

  1. dawnmarie78

    It’s not a bad idea to get the costumes now. I’ve waited until late September, early October and most of the costumes are already gone. So it is better to get them while you have lots to chose from.

Leave a Reply

