Don’t cry. The work day is almost over.

Today has been one shitty day for me personally.

First of all, I was cranky to begin with because I was mad at Edward for not helping me enough with the kids yesterday.

Then, I messed up big time at work.  Basically we have a job in Conroe that we did in 2011. Since they are still under warranty, the work that we have to do these next three months is going to be free, so we have to be very careful in how we spend money.

I had the simple job of setting things up, such as ordering dumpsters, the portable restroom, the propane tanks, and the forklift.

First of all, they delivered the wrong forklift because the salesman said that we needed a warehouse forklift, which we didn’t. We needed a high-reach forklift. Luckily, I was able to get another forklift there right away. However, they will be charging us delivery fees as well as a one day rental fee.

Second of all, I never received the contract agreements for the dumpsters so they never delivered them.  We need them there to start work. So now they won’t get the dumpsters out until WEDNESDAY, and they were supposed to be there today.

Oh, and Edward made an “investment” and we got a negative “profit” of $150.

I am just going to be scrolling Perezhilton.com to distract myself enough until I can get into my car and just let it all out and cry.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

