Let’s go to the beach! beach! Let’s get away!

So we took the kids to South Padre Island yesterday. At first, they were very nervous and didn’t want to touch the water. As time passed, they got used to the idea and started enjoying it. I think Christy actually enjoyed it more than Adan did. She was crawling all over the sand and near the water.

My mother-in-law came with us, and I’m glad she did. She needs to get out sometimes!

The only regret I have is not having invited my own mom. She seemed a little hurt that I hadn’t invited her. She has said before that she doesn’t like South Padre Island because the beach isn’t that pretty, so that’s why I assumed she would say no. I guess I should’ve invited her anyway.

I do want to take the kids to the Splash Park, so I think I will invited my mom to do that instead, so that she can spend more time with our kids.

Anyway, I am soo sunburned on my upper shoulders and my back… Ouch!

It was worth it though 🙂 I know this might sound dumb, but I feel like a bad mom if I don’t let my kids experience “normal” things, like going to the beach for instance. So I’m glad I got that off my list.

 

Image

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “Let’s go to the beach! beach! Let’s get away!

  1. dawnmarie78

    Your not a bad mom for not taking your kids places but I know what you mean. I want to be able to take my kids to as many places as we can and show them what’s out there but it’s hard for financial reasons but we try. Your kids are cute! I LOVE the beach.

  2. Lila F.

    I’m laughing that you used that song as your title because when we moved to Florida, it’s the ONLY song that was in my head for like, 3 weeks hahaha 🙂 I’m glad it was a good experience for you guys! The more you take them, they more they will love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

