Happy Hump Day!

It’s been rainy over here lately so I haven’t been able to take the kids to the park again. I’m hoping the weekend will be sunny so we can do something fun. There’s a free “water” park here in Harlingen where they have a bunch of sprinklers and slides for the kids and I’ve been wanting to take them there for the longest time!!

On a sour note, Christy had trouble sleeping last night, and I have no idea why. I put her in her crib around 12:30 am, and she woke up right away, so I had to rock her again. I put her in her crib again like at 2:20am, only to have her wake up at 3:30 am. Then she woke up again like at 4 something. She stayed asleep after that, but it was still a rough night for both us. Maybe she’s teething? Maybe her top teeth are going to be breaking in soon? Whatever the reason, I am feeling pooped today.

Anyway, my mother-in-law says she wants to apply for social security so that she could have money coming in (she is 62 years old). However, she doesn’t have the paperwork that states she is a US citizen (she was born in Mexico), and now she has to pay $325 to renew those papers and she is stressing out about that. I told Edward that we need to help her somehow, so he said he would ask his brothers to see if they can all pitch in to come up with that money so that their mom can get that paper renewed. I really hope that Edward’s brothers are not going to be snobby about it and just help her out. She IS their mom after all.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

3 responses to “Happy Hump Day!

  1. Thats great that you want to help Edward’s mom. You and her seem to have a good relationship, yes? I hope she can get it figured out soon!

Leave a Reply

