IMG_1370IMG_1372

I will be picking up my husband in about two hours. I’m glad he will finally be home and we can return to normalcy again.

Yesterday I took the kids and my mother-in-law to the park. We had a lot of fun. Adan got on the swing, and then went down the slide. Then we decided to take a walk.. We walked for over a mile! We were all exhausted afterwards. My MIL and I thought to ourselves that Adan would be falling asleep earlier since he walked a lot and then I took him a bath when we got home. I think we underestimate how much energy this little guy has. I was soo drained, and he still didn’t want to go to sleep when we got into bed!

So hereย I sit at work, still tired from yesterday haha… Hopefully I can catch up on some sleep tonight after watching America’s Got Talent!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

9 responses to “

  1. Im glad you enjoyed the day. Im assuming the hubby is home now, thankfully. Is that the last of thechild support “battle” now, or no? Im hoping so! How many other children does he have besides the kiddos you and him have together? (sorry Im a new reader.) Where do you work?

    • Well he still has to go to 2 court hearings next month, so we are in the clear for a bit.. He has 2 other kids besides the 2 that we have together ๐Ÿ™‚ You are more than welcome to ask any other questions!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I work as a secretary at our family business (commercial roofing and construction)… my dad started this business and my mom is running it since my dad had a stroke last year that messed up his speech, thinking, his movement on his left arm, and his walking

      • At least you guys are in the clear for a little bit. How old are his other 2 children? Does he see them?

        I work in and physical and occuational therapy department– we see a lot of stroke patients actually…. some are worse than others. I hope your dad gets better soon!

      • He has a 9 year old daughter and a 6 year old daughter too.. He doesn’t get to see them as often as we would like.. I think me being with him has a lot to do with it if you know what I mean :/

        Thank you.. It’s been over a year since this happened so I think any other improvements will not be as likely especially since he doesn’t like to participate in therapy. He’s a real fighter

      • Thats awful. Is it more that their mother wont let him see them because of you? Does she know you or something? If that is the case, that is so wrong of her to do and so not fair to the kids, especially if they really want to see their dad! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        Thinking of you dad!

      • Yea I think she’s jealous that we have kids together or something… Some people like to use their kids as weapons -_- Not fair to the kids..

      • No it is not fair at all. Man- If I was him and I wanted to see my kids, I’d be taking her to court… because he still has rights to his kids too.

      • I have told him the same thing! When child support was first set up he could’ve set up court-ordered visitation rights, but he never thought she would react the way she did..

      • That just sucks!!!

Leave a Reply

