He is OUT!

I am happy to report that my husband is out of jail. What a terrible phrase to have to say as a wife, isn’t it?

According to the Attorney General, we missed a court date and that is why they had reissued the bond. We were NOT aware of that court date. My husband’s mistake was that he gave the Attorney General our address for our apartment as the mailing address, and we weren’t receiving mail there yet. So that’s why we never knew anything about it.

Now he has to go to court in Dallas on Monday. So yea, he is definitely going to that one.

We are very lucky that my mom decided to lend us that money. Never have I been more grateful for the family that I have. If it wasn’t for our families, I would be totally lost in this world.

On another note, I was a bad mom and didn’t see Christy swallow a tiny piece of plastic Monday evening. She wouldn’t drink her bottle because the plastic was bothering her so much. She couldn’t even suck her thumb! I held her all night. Around 5:00 am, I tried feeding her again to no avail. I ended up having to go to the hospital with both kids around 6am by myself (hubby wasn’t out yet). The doc checked her out and had x-rays done on her, but since the piece of plastic was clear, they weren’t able to see it. When we got home, my mother-in-law started giving Christy some of her eggs so that the texture could help the piece of plastic go down her throat. She started gagging and my MIL put her finger down Christy’s throat (sorry that sounds gross) and we got that little sucker out of my baby’s mouth.

I felt terrible that this could’ve been avoided if I had watched her a little better. I think it happened when I was changing my son’s diaper and I had put her down on the floor.

I’m glad that it’s over though!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

5 responses to “He is OUT!

  1. Lila F.

    Oh wow! Glad it was found, though!! I’m always so terrified about my littlest finding and swallowing things bc my 6 year old just leaves everything EVERYWHERE :/

  2. Found you through Lila. Sorry to hear about your husband but so glad he is out now!! What a hassle and how unfair to him and the family

Leave a Reply

