Feeling better

It took me a few seconds this morning to remember that Edward is in jail and not at home. We slept downstairs in the living room because I felt a little lonely in our bedroom.

I called the Attorney General and I was told that even though I’m Edward’s wife, I am not authorized access to any information regarding this particular child support case. The only one authorized is my mom’s lawyer,  Mr. Gomez.

Mr. Gomez is a local lawyer and he has been doing business with us for a while, and I think that is the only reason we stick with him. Personally, I think he’s so slow at working things out and takes his sweet time. Obviously, as Edward’s wife I am the only one that feels the sense of urgency in this case.

So basically we are waiting to see what Mr. Gomez says so that we can move forward in getting Edward out.

Although I’m feeling better today, I’m hoping my feelings won’t go down when I get home and see things that remind me of him.

I need to fight my own feelings to stay positive for our babies.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “Feeling better

  1. Lila F.

    I hope Mr. Gomez works fast for your sake! 😦

Leave a Reply

