Water Park

We dropped off our 8 month old daughter with my mom so that we could go to the water park. I thought it was going to be so much easier knowing that we would only have to watch over our 2 year old. It wasn’t that easy.

Water can be very tricky, especially if there are artificial waves. We had to keep a VERY close eye on him, even with a life jacket on. To top it off, he flipped over twice from his “donut”, freaking him out even more. 

The only place he seemed to have fun was in the “Lily Pad” area, which is especially for babies and toddlers. 

Overall, it was fun, but not as fun as I thought it would be. 

I don’t like to wish for my kids to be older, but I am secretly excited about when they will be old enough to understand better and enjoy themselves in places such as a water park or even a theme park 🙂

Until then, I will enjoy them as they are.

Dependable. Innocent. Sweet.

Image

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

