First Post Here!

Okay, now I’m going to give wordpress a shot and see how it goes from here!

I’m a mom of 2 kids.. A 2 year old boy and an 8 month old girl. I’ve been married to Edward for nearly 3 years (our anniversary is on the 3rd of July). We live in an apartment house in Harlingen. I work with the family business, which is commercial roofing and construction. I work as a secretary in the office. My husband is a Pop-A-Lock locksmith. Our kids stay home with my mother-in-law while we work.

I was blogging with Xanga, but they’re going to be shutting down so I moved to LiveJournal, but I didn’t like it. So now I’m at WordPress. I’m just looking for a place to vent and possibly meet other parents out there 🙂

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

5 responses to “First Post Here!

  1. Tisha

    yay! Glad you came over here, hope you like it and stay after xanga shuts down 🙂

  2. dawnmarie78

    Hi there! I saw you on the side of my page and I see we have a mutual friend (Tisha). I was also on Xanga (for 11 years) but here I am on WordPress. Trying to find more Xanga people who are moving here. I too am a stay-at-home mom of 2 kids, a boy 5 and a girl who will be 2 next month. 🙂

Leave a Reply

