No other website comes close to Xanga! 😦 I tried Live Journal, but I wasn’t too crazy about it. 

 

Anyway, this Saturday we are going to Schlitterbahn, and we are taking Adan for the first time 🙂 I’m really excited! I need to look for a bathing suit for Edward and for me. Oh, and we need to find Edward some water shoes because he’s embarrassed of his toes. :p

 

This past weekend was really fun. I took Adan to the Brownsville Children’s Museum. After that, I took him to my mom’s pool. The next day (on Father’s Day) we took him to Chuck E. Cheese. 

 

Monday was Edward’s 33rd birthday. I got him an electrical drill for the tire lug nuts. He LOVES it. He says it makes his job much easier. Now he has been looking forward to having a tire change and he only has had 1 since he got the gun haha..

Anyway, I’m thinking about going back to school. It’s just a thought. I look at my co-workers, and I think to myself, I don’t want to be like them in 10 or 15 years. I want a better life than that. They think they’re so much better than everyone and so much smarter, yet they don’t live great lives.

I can see myself being a teacher. That way, I can get summers off and spend time with my kids. 

That’s a very interesting thought for myself. I’ll need to look into that now that we have a good computer at the house and faster internet.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “

  1. im on wordpress and like it.  Its a lot like xanga.

  2. @tootlezbug – add me! i just made a blog there.. christymae1128.wordpress.com

  3. @ChristyMaeRendon – im sending you a message with my link, im private so you have to request me 🙂  I followed you.

  4. i bookmarked your blog. i’m done with livejournal too.

Leave a Reply

