I don’t know if you guys remember, but my older brother David had moved in pretty quickly with his girlfriend Victoria (who has 4 year old twins).

Anyway, she left her apartment and her job to live with him. Dumb idea right? I guess when you’re in the actual situation, it’s not that simple. Well, David cheated on her and he is leaving her for some chick he just met, and he’s moving out of their apartment. I mean, how fucked up is that? I’m soo mad at him for doing this to her. How embarrassing to have a brother like that. I feel really bad for her, but at the same time, they both moved everything too fast.

And who are the ones paying for their mistake? Their kids. 

***************************************

I had a pretty good weekend overall, though.

The kids and I went to my nephew’s birthday party and Adan had soo much fun.. He got inside the bouncer for the first time. He hit a piñata. He ate some cake and candy. Afterwards, we all went to my mom’s house and everyone got in the pool. That was Adan’s first time in a swimming pool. I think he had fun though 🙂

I also finally caught up on laundry. I still have a lot to do in the house though, don’t get me wrong. Cleaning with a baby in the house is just very challenging..

 

Adan playing in the bouncer:

 

 

 

My baby girl dressed up:

                 

                  Christy hanging out near the pool:                                     

              

 

Adan in the pool 

                             

We had a great time:   

 

 

 

 

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

