This is a TMI post

Yesterday, Edward kept on bugging me that we should have some “time alone”, but you know that with kids, it’s not that easy. So around 11 pm, I told him to try to put Adan to sleep while I was putting Christy to sleep so that we can have our time. Well, it never happened. While I was putting Christy to sleep, I FELL ASLEEP! haha… I feel so old. I woke up at 2 am only to find myself asleep in the rocking chair with Christy sleeping soundly in my arms. 

So I know he’s going to be telling me today, “Why did you fall asleep babe?” 

But you know what? I get so tired at the end of the day, I don’t feel so bad. Plus, I wake up a lot earlier than he does!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

