We took my mom out to dinner yesterday as a thank you for everything. I thought she was really going to get after Edward for being dumb and irresponsible, but she didn’t. I think it’s because she was tired from not sleeping enough lately. Edward ended up getting calls for jobs so we didn’t get to have him with us for dinner as much. 

Well, Edward is going to have to go to Arlington next month for a court hearing about some old tickets that he finally paid off. We are hoping that somehow we get that weekend off and can spend our time in Arlington with his brother and his family.

My sister-in-law was mentioning throwing Edward a surprise birthday party since his birthday would be that Monday, and I think that’s a great idea! I’ve always wanted to throw him a surprise party! As the time gets closer, we will see if we can get that time off, and if we have the funds to travel over there (it’s 10 hours away). 

**********************

I had forgotten to write that his ex-girlfriend, Joanna, called me when Edward was in jail. We seemed to be getting along, but then I realized she’s a big liar about stuff. She told me that Edward had told her that I hit him whenever he mentions Genessis (his daughter with Joanna) to me. I know Edward would never say that. To top it off, she was stressing us out because she said that Edward had to go to court with her on Tuesday. We called only to find out he didn’t have to go to court anytime soon. Wow, seriously, what a liar, trying to cause drama when we don’t need any drama. 

Joanna’s mom had wanted to talk to me, but I never had the time to talk to her because I was soo busy last week. That family is so annoying. When I say, “Let me call you back because I’m busy,” I really mean it, and these people don’t understand. They keep on talking. I was so annoyed. 

Anyway, the weekend is almost here and I’m glad about that so I can catch up on my sleep.

**************

I am going to take one more pregnancy test today and if it’s negative then I’m going to stop taking tests for like a month. 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. Good luck with all the things you have going on!

  2. @MaybeBabyMamma – thank you 🙂 I prayed that things go well for you! 😀

Leave a Reply

