Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms and soon-to-be moms out there ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Well Edward got me a nice bouquet of roses for mother’s day.. He got his mom a smaller one and of course, instead of being appreciative that we got her something, she gets all sarcastic and says, “I thought the bigger one was for me.” Like seriously, can this lady ever say anything positive or nice? She’s always mean or underwhelmed about everything. She thinks our apartment is too small. She thinks we are messy. She doesn’t like what we get her. She always complains… “It’s too cold in here” “The kids have too many toys” “The kids behave until you guys get here” “The kids outside are so loud” “The a/c techs keep walking in and out” “The cable guys are dumb and can’t fix anything”  That’s sooo annoying.  For Adan’s birthday we got him a little toddler slide and I told Edward, “I don’t even want to know what your mom said when she saw the slide because I know it’s gonna be negative.” And he said, “Yup she did.” I’ve never met someone so negative like that. 

Anyway I did visit my mom and my grandma yesterday and I’m very glad I did. I hadn’t seen my grandma in a while and I’m glad she got to see the kids too, even though Christy was asleep the whole time we were there lol.. 

 

 

 

On another note, still no period!! I will be taking another test today….. :0 I shall keep you all posted!!!

 

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “

  1. Happy Mother’s day to you!!!!! 

  2. @sweet_xtine – Thank you… Happy Mother’s Day to you too!

Leave a Reply

