My mom is going to break down the Rio Hondo house and make a new house from scratch. It makes me sad to see that house go down. I lived there with my family for about 8 years when I was little, and I lived there for 2 1/2 years as an adult with my husband and kids…. However, it needs sooo many reparations, and so I’m glad that a new house will be built. Plus, they will make it handicap accessible for my dad.

My mom got mad at me yesterday because for some weird reason she thought I had transferred her Directv account to our apartment.. I was like umm noo… That’s stupid. But whatever. I need to learn not to take her seriously. She makes the weirdest decisions. I sometimes think she is bipolar, but she would never admit it if she was.

My brother Lupe is planning on moving out. Seriously, mostly all of us moved out not because we wanted independence or to become responsible adults, but to get away from my mom.. Isn’t that sad? Now the only one left is JC, and that’s because he is only 14 1/2 years old. 

I really hope that I won’t scare my own kids away.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

