When I got home yesterday, I wanted to use my iPad when I noticed that the internet wasn’t working, so I called Time Warner Cable and since troubleshooting didn’t work, they sent a technician to check out what the problem was today. Apparently, someone cut off our internet.. literally. Like, someone literally cut the wire to our internet from outside.

And now that is another situation that creeps me out.

Did someone do that on purpose?

Yesterday, I took Adan and Christy out for a walk because I thought they were tired of being inside… As soon as I went outside, one of the families went inside their house, like if they were trying to avoid us. Their son was playing outside and they called him inside right away… Was that just a coincidence?

What the hell is going on? Is there something everyone knows that we don’t? Are our neighbors (#27) gang members or something? I haven’t seen grafitti anywhere. I don’t think anyone there is associated with the cartel. And why would gang members or the cartel want to do anything with us? We mind our own business and keep to ourselves. We don’t do bad stuff or associate ourselves with bad people. Maybe we are rubbing someone the wrong way?

I don’t know, but if another incident happens again, I’m going to make a meeting with the property manager to see what we can do about all of this. Our kids’ safety comes first. I might seem calm on the outside, but when it comes to my kids, I’ll protect them no matter what happens.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

One response to “

  1. That’s weird…definitely seems like someone’s messing with you guys. Just be very aware of your surroundings…gotta keep your babies safe!

Leave a Reply

