I’m going to make an awkward confession… I’m a bit of a push-over. I’m that girl that can’t say no when you need help. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because I hate letting people down.

This is an issue because I feel like my mom kind of bullies me into getting me to do what she wants. And I have trouble standing up for myself.

I had never really seen myself as a push-over until my coworkers and my husband pointed it out. This is a problem because I ADORE my kids, and I don’t want to teach them to be push-overs. I want them to stand up for themselves and not let people walk all over them. Obviously, I need to set the example, so I need to work on this.

I don’t know how to go about standing up for myself more. Maybe I need to build my self-esteem a little more? Have more faith in myself?

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

