I know this is a very sensitive subject for many people, but this is my blog and I can write whatever I want to write. If God does exist, I’m mad at Him. I’m mad because we can never catch a break. Every time I feel like things are finally getting better, we get bad news.

I understand life has ups and downs, but shouldn’t it have more ups than downs sometimes?

My mother-in-law comes to our house and takes care of our kids and she is barely telling us right now that she hasn’t been paying her car payment, and that it might get repossessed soon. She could’ve told us earlier so we can figure out a solution. Now she’s really stressed out and says she needs a break and needs to go to Arlington for a few days. Now what are we supposed to do? We have 2 kids to think about… Not only are we going to have to figure out how to pay for her car, but we need to find a good reliable day care to watch our kids, and that costs money too.

 Yesterday I was so excited because Time Warner Cable finally updated their wiring and they can come to our apartment and connect cable and internet. And now, we have to worry about this bullshit.

I’m so mad at you God.

And I don’t need to hear everything happens for a reason.

 *******************

And of course, Edward wants to ask my mom for a loan. I hate that about him. He always wants to turn to my mom for loans. I hate the word “loan”. We moved out so we wouldn’t have to depend on anyone but ourselves. Two weeks on our own and he already wants help from my mom. I hate it when people see my mom as a bank.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. Le sigh. I’m sorry. I know God is there, but I don’t always really feel very connected to that. I’ve seen miracles in my own life but life itself is a constant barrage of things you can’t seem to handle. It’s actually kind of funny…feeling like that myself today, and as I read your post and write this I’m listening to a favourite of mine. Optimistic.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9c0tx2A9iCUI hope you feel at peace soon. Be strong.

  2. @MaybeBabyMamma – thank you soo much… I appreciate it 🙂 I’ll check out the video when my coworkers are out of earshot lol… 😉

Leave a Reply

