We had a pretty good weekend. Edward FINALLY got my car fixed. I’m so happy about that.

We also started packing up our stuff and putting things into boxes because we are suppose to be moving in tomorrow. I get the feeling that the property manager is going to change our move-in date to Thursday. Ugh. She’s such a bitch. I understand that she is probably a very busy person, but it doesn’t give her the right to be crabby with everyone. She’s always having a bad day. What a miserable way to live.

Oh guess what? My older brother David has a girlfriend now!! We like her so far.. She has 4-year-old twins that did drive me crazy, though. They made such a mess, ugh. But anyway, I accidentally knocked down the trash can in the kitchen and a condom wrapper fell out and it wasn’t ours… Awkward! I kinda feel like David is moving a little too fast in his relationship with this girl (Victoria), but he seems very happy, happier than I’ve seen him in a long time. Plus he is 28 already. So, good for him.

Gotta get back to work!

*************EDIT******

So my brother David has just moved in with Victoria… They met online and they barely made it official last week that they’re a couple. David has a 6 year old son. Victoria has two 4 year olds.. Obviously, I’m not going to tell him anything, but I feel like when you have kids, you do have to take it slow…  

Does ANYONE think this is a little crazy?

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

6 responses to “

  1. Awkward is when your mother comes over and decides to empty your bathroom rubbish bin.. and you notice that she’s decided to put a plastic bag in there so she doesn’t have to see the condoms in there next time (I don’t know, she’s got a thing about emptying my bins.. probably because I don’t do it until they’re overflowing)

  2. @andweknowthis – LOL omg at least she didn’t confront you about that… now THAT would’ve been worse :p

  3. @ChristyMaeRendon – it totally would have. She has in the past actually! 

  4. It’s a bit strange. However, my fiance and I moved in together after 1 month and now it’s been just over 4 years together. But we don’t have kids, so taking that into consideration, it seems quite sudden. Kids definitely need stability.

  5. Considering they both have kids and the relationship is so new…it seems a little too fast to have moved in together. But hopefully things work out well for them!

  6. @MaybeBabyMamma – Yea I totally agree!@sweet_xtine – I hope so too thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

