Our kids had a playdate yesterday. I hadn’t seen my sister and her son in over a month, so I was so happy to see them. Sebastian is getting bigger and bigger every time I see him! When I say phrases such as that one, I feel old.

Anyway, they had a good time.. It was funny when Adan and Sebastian were fighting for the same toy. Overall, they got along pretty well. Sebastian is still not used to being around me and that makes me sad.. But my sister’s work schedule is totally different than mine. Plus she lives in Brownsville.

Here’s a pic of the kids:

 

Christy & Adan (my kids), David Junior (David’s kid), and Sebastian (Leti’s kid)

It felt good to hang out with Leti and David, too. I really needed that.

***************************************

I recently emailed my high school friend Tina, and she announced that she is engaged! I can’t wait for to get married and have babies so we can have more things in common like we used to. We want to get together for lunch or dinner, but my car is still not fixed. It’s supposed to be fixed today and so I’m excited about that.. I miss my car! It’s SO MUCH more spacious than Edward’s mustang. I feel that the kids get claustrophobic in his car in the back.

Well anyway HAPPY FRIDAY everyone!!

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

One response to “

Leave a Reply

