Business.

I’m seriously getting sick and tired of seeing my mom be so stupid when it comes to the family business. It’s been almost a whole year since my dad’s stroke happened, and you would think that by now she would be savvier when it comes to running the business. Apparently, she’s not. She’s letting all these people suck up to her. She hears everyone’s sob stories and she believes them. How stupid can you be? I feel terrible saying that about my mom, but come the fuck on. I can’t believe how blind she is.

Before my dad’s stroke, his son Junior and his family never came around. Now that my mom is the owner of the company, what a coincidence that they’re always around… Always sucking up to my mom and making her feel bad so that she can loan them money… This is getting comical and embarrassing. They’re all going to bring this company down… A company that my dad built from the ground up. I can only imagine the stress my dad feels. He must feel helpless knowing he can’t do anything about what is happening.

Ugh.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

