Both kids have RSV, which is a respiratory virus. It had really sucked because they both had bad coughs and runny noses this past week. Seeing them cough and suffer from fevers and ear infections really hurt my heart.. They’re so small and I hate seeing them in any kind of pain… I am giving them antibiotics though and it looks like there is finally some improvement…

Anyway so we have been ready to move out, but our unit is still under construction and it won’t be ready until mid March.

My brother was trying to convince me to stay in Rio Hondo, but I told him NO… He says I’m going to struggle a lot since I’m alone with the kids half of the time, but I told him it didn’t matter. I was leaving and that is that.

I can’t forget when we didn’t put the lock on the gate to this house and my mom called me on New Year’s Eve.. She said that if we couldn’t do something so simple as that for her, that we should just look for another place so that we can learn how things really are. I feel that staying here enables my mom to keep bullying me, and I don’t think I deserve that. Plus, I’m 25 and need to learn to live without help from my parents. Also, it might push us to get our own house once we see what it’s like to live so close to other people.

*********************

Adan’s birthday is in about a month!!! I’m so excited!! And to top it off, it falls on a Saturday.. So we are undecided.. We might do his birthday party at the zoo, or we might have a piñata for him themed with Yo Gabba Gabba, which is his favorite show. We need to make a decision quick so that we can start organizing ourselves and getting invitations ready.. I can’t believe he’s going to be 2 already!!! šŸ™‚

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

