I’m feeling so tired right now. Adan got sick yesterday and he had a fever last night. I was lucky that he let me put a wet rag on his forehead for a while, but around 4:00 am, he couldn’t go back to sleep comfortably. It was around 7 am that he was finally able to sleep again, and at that point I had to get up to take a shower for work.

        I feel a little bit like a failure because I failed to protect him from getting sick this time. I understand that kids get sick all of the time, but this time I could’ve avoided it. My niece was sick and I let him hang around with her. She is 4 years old and wouldn’t listen when I would ask her to cover her mouth when she coughed or sneezed. I should’ve just taken him away from her, but for some reason I didn’t think he would get sick. I feel terrible that he is suffering because of me.

        I hope that by the time I get home he is better..

       ***********

        Okay, so I did tell my mom we are moving out. However, I don’t think she was paying attention and misunderstood what I said. I clearly told her, “Mom, I have something important to tell you.. I’m moving out.” She didn’t say anything so I told her, “Isn’ that good news?” And she was like, “Um, I guess.” Now that I think about it, I think she understood that I’m leaving her house to go home. I don’t know how she got that information from what I said, but she wasn’t paying attention to me. 

       So, when my brother told her, “So Chris already told you she’s moving out?” She was surprised and said, “No! She didn’t tell me!” My brother texts me this, and I’m just thinking to myself, wtffff I did tell her. So yea, she knows already. Of course, she wishes we got a house already, but we can’t yet. Hopefully we can by next year.

       Anyway, gotta get back to working… See ya!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

