I had a very good weekend! We went shopping for more stuff for our new house and let me tell ya, that’s so much fun to me. The only downside about this weekend is that Christy had diarrhea (she went through 3 outfits), but I think she’s okay already.

Edward and I got into a little fight yesterday. He was in a bad mood because he was getting call after call for jobs and he kept on complaining and then he got in a bad mood. I told him after we ate that I was going home with the kids because I didn’t want to deal with him, that it wasn’t fair that he was in a bad mood and that he was taking it out on me. I told him I understood that we sometimes complain about work and it’s okay to complain, but he complains ALL OF THE TIME. I told him if he didn’t have any customers then he would have no job. He apologized afterwards and even bought me the “Draw Something” board game that I had been wanting. I can’t wait to play it šŸ˜‰ I sound like a kid don’t I? Getting excited about a board game..

Anyway, I’m having lunch with my mom on Wednesday. I’m a little nervous about it, but it’ll be good for us to take time to talk. We haven’t sat down to talk alone in FOREVER. I hope we don’t end up in argument as we do sometimes…. actually most of the time…

Oh well, we’ll see what happens..

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. Hope everything went well with your Mom!

  2. @sweet_xtine – thanks! it was awkward to be honest lol.. I hope it’s not always going to be like this with my mom…

Leave a Reply

